People

Staff

  • Debra Ambrose

    Debra Ambrose

    dambrose@ucsd.edu

    Chief Administrative Officer 
    Phone: (858) 534-3074
    HSS 7042; Hours: M-F 8am-4:30pm

    strategic planning, finance / budget, academic personnel, information technology, human resources, facilities / space, student affairs

  • Susanne Degher

    Susanne Degher

    sdegher@ucsd.edu

    Events Specialist / Fiscal Assistant
    Phone: (858) 534-3071
    HSS 7066; Hours: M-F 8am-4:30pm (Telecommute Mondays)

    departmental event management; fiscal transactions: travel, entertainment, purchasing, miscellaneous expenditures

  • Jamie Gonzalez

    Jamie Gonzalez

    jsgonzalez@ucsd.edu

    Fiscal / HR Manager
    Phone: (858) 822-4515

    HSS 7058; Hours: M-F 7:30am-4pm (Telecommute Fridays)

    fiscal and budgetary reporting and analysis; faculty research fund management, contract and grant administration; staff human resources, payroll

  • Nancy E. Guerrero

    Nancy E. Guerrero

    neguerrero@ucsd.edu

    Undergraduate Program Coordinator 
    Phone: (858) 534-3077
    Advising hours: M-Th 9am-11am & 1pm-3pm; F off-site (contact via email)

    undergraduate program management; student advising, curriculum planning, degree audits, petitions and academic progress; catalog copy, course scheduling, and miscellaneous course matters

  • Anna Shonle

    Anna Shonle

    ashonle@ucsd.edu

    Graduate Program Coordinator 
    Phone: (858) 534-3076
    HSS 7024; Hours: M, Tu, W, F 8:30am-4:15pm; Th 8:30am-4pm (Telecommute Mondays)

    Ph.D. program management; student advising, admissions, advancements, placement; graduate support and fiscal administration; graduate student and temporary instructional employment and payroll

  • Maria Vileta

    Maria Vileta

    mvileta@ucsd.edu

    Department / Academic Personnel Assistant  
    Phone: (858) 534-3070
    HSS 7002; Hours: M, W, F 9am-4:30pm

    Main office coordination; supplies, equipment, delivery, keys, copy cards; Information Technology point of contact; Facilities Management point of contact; visiting scholars, visa and immigration, temporary lecturers, leaves / sabbaticals

  • Grace Tracy

    Grace Tracy

    phil-student@ucsd.edu

    Student Assistant

    general department and project assistance